Virunga Volcanoes



Area: 7,800 sq km (3,000 sq mi) Altitude:

Virunga Volcanoes

The Virunga National Park, formerly named Albert National Park, is a 7,800-square-kilometre (3,000 sq mi) National Park that stretches from the Virunga Mountains in the south, to the Rwenzori Mountains in the north, in the eastern Democratic Republic of the Congo, bordering Volcanoes National Park in Rwanda and Rwenzori Mountains National Park and Queen Elizabeth National Park in Uganda.

Copyright © Mega Travel Offers. All Rights Reserved.